Contact

mail@gemini-theme.com
+ 001 0231 123 32

Info

All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

August 10, 1851

The property on which St. Augustine stands today was purchased in the mid 1850's by Father Augustus Bessiones, who was the first resident priest in Jeffersonville. The church's foundation was laid in 1864, and construction continued for several years. By 1869 the bell tower and the front of the church were finished. The church was named St. Augustine in honor of Father Augustus Bessiones.

History of St. Augustine School

 
The 1965 Class of St. Augustine school held their 50 year reunion and shared...

A Look Back at St. Augustine School

by Kevin Burke

When the bells rang throughout the halls of St. Augustine school on the last day of classes in the spring of 1969, it signified not only the end of another school year, but it also signified the end of an era as the school closed its doors for the final time.

St. Augustine Memorial Garden



Since the dedication of the Memorial Garden, there have been many happenings to commemorate in our lives: babies born, couples married, anniversaries celebrated. Sadly, some of us have had deaths to celebrate also. We have a wonderful way to help you commemorate these memories, happenings and celebrations in our parish.

St. Augustine of Hippo

Feast day: August 28th

A Christian at 33, a priest at 36, a bishop at 41: many people are familiar with the biographical sketch of Augustine of Hippo, sinner turned saint. But to really get to know the man is a rewarding experience.

The Stained Glass Windows


The stained-glass windows, depict the Mysteries of the Rosary.